Did Reporter with an “Agenda” Purposely Discredit Craig Pusley?

Earlier today I reported the fraudulent information we had received on Internet Icon Sgt. Craig Pusley (The Marine who stood Guard in front of a California school). It turns out this man was never more than a PFC, never did any overseas tours, and never earned the commendations that were reported.

As is usual in this country, the plot continues to thicken. I feel compelled to report Pusley’s side now.

I want to quote an article from The Military Times:

Pusley told Marine Corps Times in a phone interview he never lied about his military service, blaming the first reporter who interviewed him, Nan Austin of The Modesto Bee, for getting the story wrong.

“There’s a lot of fabrication to this story that didn’t come out of my mouth,” Pusley said. “All I know is that I talked to a Modesto Bee lady, and everything went crazy.”

I will give you the link to the story momentarily, but for now I want you to keep an open mind and consider the possibilities. What if Pusley is telling the truth? Is this just another example of a liberal reporter with an agenda? Or did Pusley actually lie about his service?

I have to believe that anything is possible at this point and once again we do not know who to believe. I certainly believe that the man knew that he was bearing Sgt. insignia. How could he not? If he is a former marine then such things would not go without notice. That is my opinion.

However, this would not be the first time that an unscrupulous reporter tried to further their own agenda by purposely discrediting a source.

It is time for you to decide. Here is the other side of the story:

http://militarytimes.com/news/2012/12/marine-craig-pusley-military-service-newtown-122012-w

About Dean Garrison

Dean Garrison is a father of five, who faithfully pursues the American Dream. In the greatest country on earth there are hypocrites and liars abound, and he tries to expose them one at a time. It's time to get rid of the servant leaders who treat us as slaves.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Did Reporter with an “Agenda” Purposely Discredit Craig Pusley?

  1. The story about the Sgt. Insignia really bothers me. How could he not know he was bearing that? Especially if he put his own name on the uniform. I can’t say that a reporter who was pro-gun-control couldn’t have been responsible. We may not ever know who was lying here.

    • Cierra says:

      There is a YouTube video of his interview with the breaking reporter for Modesto Bee. It is a close up of his interview word for word with the reporter. He states his name, spells his name, tells his rank, supposed company, and that he is currently a Reservist. The Marine Corp confirmed his actual PFC ranking.

      • Cierra, do you have a link to that? I’d like to see it. With Christmas happening I have lost track of a lot. I thought that some of this stuff had to be untrue. The Sgt. Insignia was something that I felt no Marine could overlook.

    • Cierra says:

      There is also a Washington petition to sign to have him stripped of his military honors on Facebook. Just search his name.

  2. I am not sure if I care to have the man stripped of his honors because for about 24 hours I feel like he was an inspiration to us all. It is a shame that he ended up being a liar, because he could have told his real story of a marine that never made it very far and he still would have been a hero in my eyes. I hate that he ultimately disgraced himself and the corps, but for a day he was exactly what this country needed to see. Just my opinion.

  3. T Recinos says:

    A quick YouTube search and I found a video if this man lying. No reported discredited him. He was a complete liar. http://youtu.be/uV9YU8D2k5I

    • I found one as well and posted it earlier in the comments. This article was written before the videos started to surface. Google has this article indexed very highly so we are getting about 100 hits a day to it. I am just hoping that people read the comments. Thanks for sharing that.

  4. So has the D.C. Clothesline printed an apology to reporter Nan Austin Pusley lied not her she did not lie to him. I think she deserves an apology and you don’t even know if she is liberal or not.

    • No we have not printed a formal apology. I will apologize right here and now for any assumptions that may have been made as to her possible liberal thinking. I don’t believe an apology for the gist of the article deems a full statement simply because if you read it carefully both options were left open. We were simply linking to another source that reported the story. And I (the author) voiced my own reservations in the body of the post. I should however apologize for the liberal statement. This was an emotional time for all of us, but that does not excuse my poor choice of words. It does turn out that she was correct and Pusley simply lied, which is exactly why we are trying to expose the truth in the comments section. The best we can do is leave this article up so that people can get to the truth. That would be my opinion.

      • It seems now that I am the one who must apologize. I just finished reading your article about the revolution. I admit I was wrong to jump so fast about this pusley story. I was very angry at this dirtbag and had been arguing with his moronic supporters on another page. It appears I have been guilty of the same offense I have been chastizing them for. Posting before I had all the facts. For that I sincerely apologize. Now as I said I have been reading your article and believe me I WILL read more. While reading this particular article I felt you had gotten inside my head. I have been asking the same question of late. How do we do this? I face a bit of a dilema as you might imagine being a servicemember. While I cannot obviously speak out about our president I do have a stake in what goes on in our country. I as of yet do not have all the answers or any good suggsestions right now I wll be considering them. I can tell you this I consider any order to confiscate americans weapons an unlawful order and as such I personally will not be a part of it. I have over twenty years of service as I said and can take off my uniform at any time. I am very pleased with your quite practical and measured approach at getting our country back on track. I am a centrist and my only concern is WHAT is BEST for our country and our country alone. I look forward to working with you in any capacity that I can, like you I wish to do it the legal and constitutional way. I will be in touch.

        Cliff

  5. Sue says:

    The first time I read this ‘news story’, I went straight to google and Snopes, because it didn’t even sound plausible, and I am just a USMC family member. The plot only “continues to thicken,” Mr. Garrison, because you keep stirring the pot. Blogging is also a form of journalism. Being a journalist yourself, YOU had an obligation to do YOUR due diligence and check out this guys counter story BEFORE going live with your conspiracy theory. It’s ironic that in your introduction you proudly assert your quest to “[expose liars and hypocrites one at a time].” When you inferred that this journalist was possibly “unscrupulous [looking] to further their (sic) own agenda by purposely discrediting a source,” you became what you decry.

Leave a Reply

